A Note From the Author

I don’t often step out from behind the curtain here on the Intra-Blog. Kinda breaks the illusion of the secret transmissions and such. In fact, if pressed about this incident in the future, I will follow the time-honored strategy of such breaks with protocol: deny, deny, deny.

But just this once…

I wanted to point out a new feature in our header: a Table of Contents! We’re a full year into this thing now, and as we head into what I believe will be the final act of the on-going story, it just seemed like the thing to do. New readers would have to find this thing impenetrable at this point, so I figured I should make it as easy as possible for them to read the story in order.

Time permitting, I also hope to add brief chapter descriptions to the Contents, so that regular readers can jump back to a previous chapter quickly, and without having to guess which one had that thing they were wondering about. We shall see. Considering how long it took me to get around to doing the Contents page at all… I wouldn’t hold my breath.

But, hey! Speaking of time restrictions on Your Beloved Author… I suppose I should apologize for the long time between the last two Reports. Just one of those things. I took a vacation, then I got sick, then I got lazy, and before I really knew what was happening, a month had passed without an update. Guh. Sorry. I’ll try not to let it happen again.

Alright. That’s all the curtain-parting I’ve got in me. Hope you’re enjoying the story, and thank you all for your support.

– Mark Brett

About Mark Brett

Shaved Yeti. Alien. Writer of stuff. Read my fiction at https://reportsfromthefieldblog.wordpress.com/. Read my thoughts on comic books and other dork culture ephemera at http://dorkforty.wordpress.com/. View all posts by Mark Brett

Post Official Agency Intra-Web Comments Below

